Northwest Teritories

Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories abbreviated as NWT is one among the three federal territories of Canada. Located in the northern part of the country, it shares its borders with Nunavut to the east & Yukon to the west. The territory also shares its borders with three provinces which are British Columbia, Alberta and Saskatchewan.
NWT is highly known for its vast geological resources that include gold, diamonds, natural gas and petroleum. The territory is known for its diamond mining activities to the point that theĀ  NWT diamonds are generally promoted as an alternative to purchasing blood diamonds. What makes NWT even more popular is that most of the diamonds are mined from this territory by the two biggest mineral resource companies in the world, BHP Billiton and Rio Tinto. Apart from mining, Northwest territories offer vast opportunities for the people in order to enjoy the outdoors. This includes activities such as canoeing, snowmobiling hiking & dog sledging. The Nahanni national park located in the territory consists of a spectacular landscape featuring waterfalls deep canyons, & a unique limestone cave system. The park is home to a wide variety of fauna that includes wolves, grizzly bears, mountain goats, etc.

  • Aurora College
  • Aurora College Thebacha Campus
  • Aurora College, Aurora
  • College Nordique Francophone