Alberta is one of the three prairie provinces in the Canadian nation. It is also the fourth most populous province of the three. The province shares its borders with Saskatchewan to the east and the Rocky Mountains to the west. The borders in the north are shared with the Northwest Territories and the south is shared by the state of Montana in the United States. It has an estimated area of over 600,000 square kilometres. The province generally consists of a dry continental climate that alternates with warm summers and cold winters. Due to the sharing its borders with the north, the province experiences extremely cold conditions in winter. The capital of the province of Edmonton. 

Due to having a thriving economy, Alberta has experienced a relatively high rate of economic growth in recent years when compared with other provinces. Also, the economy of the province is the strongest in the country. The reason for this is the support of the increasing petroleum industry, agriculture and technology. Alberta consists of four major climatic regions that are home to a wide variety of wildlife species. Like the other provinces in the country, Alberta consists of several natural tourist attractions such as the Elk Island National Park, Wood Buffalo National Park, and the Columbia Icefield.


  • University of Alberta
  • alberta colleges and universities
  • MacEwan University
  • Mount Royal University
  • Southern Alberta Institute Of Technology
  • Bow Valley College
  • Athabasca University
  • Concordia University of Edmonton
  • Red Deer College
  • Keyano College
  • Medicine Hat College
  • NorQuest College
  • University of Lethbridge
  • Lethbridge College
  • GPRC
  • Olds College
  • Lakeland College (Alberta)
  • CDI College
  • Alberta University of the Arts
  • Ambrose University
  • Portage College
  • Burman University
  • Northern Lakes College
  • St. Mary’s University, Calgary
  • Prairie College
  • ABM College
  • Vanguard College
  • MaKami College
  • Yellowhead Tribal College
  • Newman Theological College
  • Bay River College
  • Peace River Bible Institute
  • Alberta Bible College
  • Taylor College and Seminary
  • Red Crow Community College
  • CDI College – Calgary City Centre
  • Maskwacis Cultural College
  • Blue Quills First Nations College


× Whatsapp Us ?